May 17-20, 2010, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Call For Posters pdf   |   txt

We invite participants to submit a poster to the CCGrid 2010 conference. CCGrid aims at presenting the latest breakthroughs in Cluster, Grid and Cloud technologies for both academic and industry professionals. The submission areas of interest match that of the conference, and include the following areas:

  • Cluster technologies
  • Grid Architectures and Systems
  • Utility Computing Models for Clusters and Grids
  • Grid Economies and Service Architectures
  • Service Composition and Orchestration
  • Middleware for Clusters and Grids
  • Parallel and Wide-Area File Systems
  • Peer-to-Peer Systems
  • Cloud Computing
  • Community and collaborative computing networks
  • Grid Trust and Security
  • Support for Autonomic Grid Infrastructure
  • Resource Management
  • Scheduling and Load Balancing
  • Programming Models, Tools, and Environments
  • Performance Evaluation and Modeling
  • Grid-based Problem Solving Environments
  • Scientific, Engineering, and Commercial Applications

Posters can be submitted in one of two ways:

  1. Proceedings published posters: Participants submitting proceedings published posters are required to submit upto 2 pages short paper describing the poster content, research, relevance and importance to the cluster, grid and cloud computing community. If accepted, these 2 pages short paper will be published in the proceedings of the conference.
  2. Web published posters: These posters require a short 1-page abstract to be submitted. These abstracts will not be included in the conference proceedings, but will be published on the conference website.

For both forms of posters, participants will be able to display the poster during the conference and give a short presentation about their poster. Important dates and guidelines for poster submission can be found below:

Deadline for proceeding published posters: 18 January 2010

Notification of Acceptance: 5 February 2010
Final Version Due: 12 February 2010
Deadline for web published posters: 1 April 2010

Two awards, (a) best poster award and (b) best poster presentation award, will be presented to two posters, as sponsored by ManjraSoft.

Posters Chair
Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory, US

Posters Committee
  • Ahmad Afsahi, Queen's University
  • David Bernholdt, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Darius Buntinas, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Yong Chen, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Mark Gardner, Virginia Tech
  • Torsten Hoefler, Indiana University
  • Hyun-wook Jin, Konkuk University
  • Nicholas Karonis, Northern Illinois University
  • Zhiling Lan, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Jiuxing Liu, IBM Research
  • Scott Pakin, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Sayantan Sur, IBM Research
  • Abhinav Vishnu, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Venkatram Vishwanath, Argonne National Laboratory